Facebook gives you two choices: two choices: deactivate or remove
If you get on your mobile device, such as utilizing Facebook for iOS, similarly most likely to Settings > Account Setups > Security as well as you’ll see a link that says “Account– Deactivate.”.
Facebook doesn’t take this lightly– it’ll do whatever it could to keep you around, consisting of psychological blackmail regarding what does it cost? your pals will miss you.
Therefore, “Deactivation” is not the like leaving Facebook. Yes, your timeline will certainly vanish, you will not have access to the site or your account using mobile applications, friends can’t post or call you, as well as you’ll lose accessibility to all those third-party services that utilize (or need) Facebook for login. However Facebook does not delete the account. Why? So you could reactivate it later on.
Simply if anticipated re-activation isn’t really in your future, you must download and install a duplicate of all your information on Facebook– posts, pictures, video clips, talks, etc.– from the settings menu (under “General”).
Account Deletion.To completely remove your Facebook account forever and ever, most likely to the Erase My Account page at facebook.com/help/delete_account. Simply understand that, per the Facebook data utilize policy, “after you remove details from your profile or erase your account, copies of that information may stay readable elsewhere to the level it has actually been shown to others, it was or else dispersed according to your privacy settings, or it was replicated or saved by various other customers.”.